Our Leadership


Sunday @ 10:30AM HYBRID Worship | In-Person & Facebook Live: Facebook.com/fpchaddonheights

Our Leadership Boards

The leadership team at First Presbyterian Church of Haddon Heights is structured according to the guidelines set forth by the Presbyterian Church USA. We are blessed to have a group of team members that are truly dedicated to Christ, our Church, and the local community. They continue to lead our Church body with integrity and a servant's heart.  Below are our current leaders.  The numeral after each person’s name indicates whether the incumbent is serving a first or second term (all are limited to two consecutive terms before needing to rotate off for at least one year to ensure diverse and representative leadership).


The Session is a board of nine elders, each elected for a three-year term, that functions as the governing body of the church. Each member serves as the chairperson for our different committees.   The Session meets monthly on the second Wednesday of the month.

Class of 2023:

Douglas McVarish (2), Music & Worship 

Kathy Mullan (2), Christian Education

Margaret Westfield (1), Personnel & Nominating

Class of 2024:

Leslie Clark (1), Stewardship 

Vicki Clarke (1), Outreach

Sharon Cole (1), Fellowship

Class of 2025:

Bruce Erwin (2),  Missions 

Diane Gallagher (2), Clerk of Session

Marci Spiegle (1), Membership & Care


The Trustees, consisting of nine members elected for three-year terms, represent the corporation of the church. They report to the Session on the condition of the physical building and grounds, equipment, and the need for repair or improvement.  The Trustees meet on the 4th Tuesday of January, March, May, September, and November at 6:30pm.

Class of 2023:

Justin Colantonio (2), Treasurer

Cheryl Hauske (1)

Mark Zimmerman (1), President

Class of 2024:

Dan Mullan (1)

Patti Pawling (1)

Nancy Wilk (2), Vice-President

Class of 2025:

Phyllis Bozek (2)

Sandy Langford (2)

Suzanne Ritter (2), Secretary


Our Deacons, who are elected by the congregation for three-year terms, serve as the caregivers of the congregation.  They meet once per month, usually on the 2nd Sunday of the month. 

Class of 2023:

Bill Burrough (2), Vice-President

Tom Clarke (2)

Ro Hudson (2), President

Sean Remington (1)

Ellie Wyckoff (1)

Class of 2024:

Kate Colantonio (2), Treasurer

Melanie Diven (1)

Kelly Evans (1)

Candy Frantz (2)

Jane Truax (1)

Class of 2025:

Sue Hawco (2)

Suzanne Lange (1)

Laura Masi (1)

Linda Moon (2)

Molly Rugge (2), Secretary